The Bodega Protest

Yesterday 1,000 Yemeni bogeda owners in NYC shuttered their shops (for the day)  to protest Trump’s Muslim Travel Ban, which affects them and their families directly. Their day culminated with a rally at Brooklyn Borough Hall last night. It severely bugged me that I wasn’t able to attend, as it’s so close to my home, but I had a meeting I couldn’t get out of. Luckily my old friend Gabriele Schafer of the International Culture Lab was able to go and she was generous enough to share her pix with Travalanche. As Gaby put it in her email to me: “No one is as proudly American”.

8

1

2

4

5

9

10

Leave a Reply

